We’re still here!

Sorry for the long absence!  We are so pleased to have folks following us and I apologize that there hasn’t been much to follow lately.  I have finished Little House on the Prairie and will be reviewing it soon.

While I’m here, I wanted to give a plug for a book that Little House fans might be interested in.  Over at Sommer Reading, I found out about The Wilder Life: My Adventures in the Lost World of Little House on the Prairie, by Wendy McClure.  It’s a fun read about a woman who was obsessed with Laura and family when she was a kid and went on a journey to personally experience the places and things mentioned in the book.  It’s funny and has a good bit of information about the real Laura and impressions about the Laura from the books.

Back soon with a review and then on to Half Magic!

4 responses to “We’re still here!

  1. I just put The Wilder Life on hold at my library. Thanks for the recommendation!

  2. I just started the Little House series with my 9 and 7-year-old daughters. It’s so fun to relive my memories of these books with them.

Leave a Reply

