Busy week

Hello to all our readers!  As I’m sure you are all well aware, it’s the end of the school year and kids are busy.  Katie is already finished with The Watsons Go to Birmingham, 1963 and is working on her All-of-a-Kind Family review, but as it is finals week, I can’t exactly encourage her to ignore what she needs to be doing or make her stay up late to finish her review.

So, we wait for a couple of days.  And I know that she is planning on moving quickly into high reading gear next week when she is free – so I’d better get ready!

2 responses to “Busy week

  1. I am so grateful to you for starting this idea. my son has been tearing the list up and thankfully this is thanks to the library. I don’t think he’s read any of the ones you’ve reviewed yet. He ate up The Giver and loved it. He’s working on Despereaux now. This is just such a brilliant idea. I should get him on your blog to leave his thoughts when he’s read one of the ones you guys put reviews for.

    • Yes, please encourage him to do that! I would love it if kids let us know what they think about the books – it will definitely add to the value of the blog overall.

      I found The Giver really interesting as well – a bit different from other kids’ books I’ve read and I look forward to find what Katie thinks of it.

Leave a Reply

